Big Pleasure Beauty Make-up Show by LOHBS

Cosmetics heaven, plastic surgery capital of the world, image obsessing country or whatever you name it, positively or negatively, Korea is till attracting millions of “beauty-addicted” travellers every year. Although I DO wear makeup everyday (which is something all Korean people doubt about when they first meet me 😭) and have my daily skincare routine, I always feel I am not beautiful enough to live in this country😂😂😂. Korean grandmas and men even do makeup better than I do 😂 However I love the fact that there’re so many cosmetics stores where I can visit with my friends and try on new products. Many brands competed fiercely so they try to create new makeup trends and launched new products every season. There’re also lots of pretty products with cute packaging 흑흑 too cute not to buy, then I bought, but then too cute to use ㅋㅋㅋㅋ Makeup show is another interesting beauty event. If you are lucky enough, you can suddenly run into a small makeup show at a department store; for bigger event, you may need to have “a bigger luck”. And I got that hehe! Thanks to LOHBS (many people may not recognize that it belongs to LOTTE GROUP), I got a chance to join their 2nd Beauty Pleasure Makeup Show. Let’s see how the “sister company” of my company run an event 😆

IMG_0371

Beyond my expectation (my exaggeration haha), just as I expected every event run in Korea seems to be really carefully planned and well organized. We got a cute pinky name card with detailed seat guidance, a small gift box, a bottle of coffee and a donut before entering the hall (quite similar to the SK-II event I joined last time in DDP that I gave us a lemonade and a maccaron with printed SK-II logo). Back to LOHBS event ^^;; many gift boxes were already displayed at the entrance to tell us that “Stay at the end and you’ll get more gifts” haha what a strategy.

 

Anyways it’s not the main point (but the second main goal) of going to a makeup showㅋㅋㅋ A makeup stylist from Revlon showed us basic steps for everyday makeup, shared her experiences and tips in choosing and using products. It was much more about promoting for Revlon products but yeah who cares hahaha because the stylist is absolutely cute and funny. She raised many questions along the show, interacted with audiences and gave out many presents.

 

The second show has a different concept. A.Fati (어파티) is most well known for their fragrance and some other products like fragrant candle, body lotion and body scrub. A questionnaire is given out to determine whether a guest is a “night person” or a “day person” then at the end of the program they’ll give us the products which match the type of person we are. How cute!^^

 

All in all, it was just a marketing event so I didn’t really learn much about makeup but totally was satisfied with the way they had organized and run the event. Good job LOHBS! Hope you grow stronger and faster than Olive Young (CJ Group), Lalavla (old Watson, GS Group) and even Booots (from England)! 롭스 짱입니다!^^

P/S: They will hold another makeup show soon which is open for registration at the beginning of August. Make sure to check out their Instagram or Lpoint app to apply. Good luck^^

Leave a comment